Board of Overseers

An elected body, the Zimmerli’s Board of Overseers provides counsel and support for the museum’s mission to serve both the campus and community audiences. The board is composed of no more than 30 alumni and dedicated citizens, including four ex-officio members: the Rutgers executive vice president of academic affairs, the president of the Rutgers University Foundation, and the museum director.


James Bergin, Chair
Allan Maitlin, Founding Chair
Michael McCulley, Vice-Chair
Frankie Busch, Secretary


James Bergin
Garrett Blitz
Paul Blue
Frankie Busch
Nancy Ruyle Dodge
Diane Finkelstein
Joyce Glasgold
Jean Goh
Claude Gruen
Randy Jones
Marc Malberg
Lisa Moro
Hermanshu Pandya
Lisa Pretecrum
Mark Rodrick
Adrian Schreiber
Diane Weinberg
Joseph Whall 


Christopher Molloy, Emeritus
Thomas Sokolowski, Director
Todd Cassie
Richard Edwards

Emeritus Members

Carleton Holstrom
Norman Shaw